Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (5) - TV Shows (7) - Music (1) - Games (20)

Sweet November review

Posted : 9 years, 4 months ago on 29 March 2008 05:47 (A review of Sweet November)

Depicting a cutesy meeting by two polar opposite, the first reel very much belongs to a schlocky romantic comedy. Nelson Moss (Reeves), a self-centered, workaholic exec who lives by his cell-phone, represents everything that's despised by Sara Deever (Theron), a modern-day hippie-flower girl. They meet in the offices of the DMV, where both take a driving test. Arriving with a bag full of groceries, which of course gets spilled so that she can display her shapely body, Sara grabs Nelson's immediate attention. Exchange of looks and words causes Sara to flunk her test, and Nelson reluctantly becoming her chauffeur. Helpless Sara needs a ride to Oakland--this in a city like San Francisco, where public transportation is one of the best in the country. Never mind.

Not really good.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children review

Posted : 9 years, 4 months ago on 29 March 2008 05:44 (A review of Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children)

This film is for the fans: "To those who loved this world once before and spent time with its friends, gather again and devote your time..." Besides this ominous opening, the story was not very hard to follow, and Ihave never played a Final Fantasy game. I think it pays to be familiar with Role Playing Games in general; knowledge of the genre kinda helps you grasp some of it better. I think though that if you pay attention, and accept what the film throws at you, it's quite easy to understand. There is a lot that isn't explicitly explained, and if you demand that it should be then you will probably be confused and irritated.



0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pirates of The Caribbean: The Curse of The Black Pearl review

Posted : 9 years, 4 months ago on 29 March 2008 03:03 (A review of Pirates of The Caribbean: The Curse of The Black Pearl)

Excellent tracks. My most beloved track was "He's a Pirate". Perfect mixes.
As seen in the movie, all the tracks in the CD are included in the movie.
I'm so music-hungry on some songs that I can't temper a day without them, that's because for my mind, they are good. For others they might be crap, but for me not.
10/10 Guys! Keep it up Captain Badelt and Captain Sparrow!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Kingdom Hearts II review

Posted : 9 years, 5 months ago on 21 March 2008 02:02 (A review of Kingdom Hearts II)

For a Disney and Final Fantasy fan, this game caters well to both audiences, and brings those fans into each other's worlds in an epic package that make most big-budget films cringe.

The worlds in this game are stunning. The new worlds add so much life and depth to the stages that you can't help but feel like you're walking on a virtual set of the movies.

"Pirates of the Caribbean" was a surprise world, but works with the story it lays out. Same for worlds like "Steamboat Willie", which is utterly charming in presenting itself as a 1920's cartoon, complete with mono sound. And "Tron" is simply the game that you always wanted to come out when the movie first appeared. It captures the essence of that world so well, that I spent a great amount of time just staring at how pretty the world was.

The same could be said for other new worlds, like "Lion King" and "Beauty and the Beast". And even the revisited worlds are by no means rehashes of the original game. New areas, new missions, new story... familiar characters. And the reunions between Sora and the inhabitants of that worlds generate a feeling of sincere familiarity. Long-time players of the series will be pleased.

I did not like the ending, though, expecting to now, after everything was done, start playing normally without any missions, level up until 99 with whoever there was. Riku, Kairi, Donald, Goofy, Leon, etc.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Kingdom Hearts review

Posted : 9 years, 5 months ago on 21 March 2008 01:59 (A review of Kingdom Hearts)

First off, I'll start with the first blatant fact; Kingdom Hearts is for children, and makes a weak game for the "advanced" gamer, right? WRONG! This game is totally under-rated by some gamers who claim to be "hard-core", even those who haven't even played the game. Why? Some say it's "Too unreal", others say because of its "dreadful plot" or "it's just too easy". Well, it may be "unreal" slightly, but have we forgotten what fun actually is? It's not how far you've got doing something or bragging your progress - FUN is your own personal entertainment, and believe me when I say that I have had lots of fun playing this.

Another interesting thing worth noting is the Journal. This Journal records all major information of your quest, with pictures and back-tracking information which help should you forget where you're up to in the plot. Another quick thing I have to mention is the graphics. During movie scenes, they are simply great and are so too during gameplay. Tropical places are lush and colourful, whilst the latter dark places give a great atmosphere.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Kingdom Hearts: Chain of Memories review

Posted : 9 years, 5 months ago on 21 March 2008 01:56 (A review of Kingdom Hearts: Chain of Memories)

I enjoyed the original PS2 "Kingdom Hearts" game immensely. It remains a noteworthy title, and shows how easily Square can blend their worlds with others (the previous attempt being Super Mario RPG). That said, this game ties the first and second game together in a gorgeous package.

The card battle system is the most radical change, and though I do miss the hack/slash style of the first game, the battle system still makes sure action is the emphasis. Different, but once you get into how it's done, it becomes second nature.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Detective Conan review

Posted : 9 years, 5 months ago on 5 March 2008 05:00 (A review of Detective Conan)

Excellent Anime, interesting to me because it contains very much of a Detective story, always wanted to be thought of.
Shin'ichi Kudo became Conan and Ran does not even know.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

SpongeBob SquarePants review

Posted : 9 years, 5 months ago on 5 March 2008 04:55 (A review of SpongeBob SquarePants)

One of the most funny movies I enjoyed....
Of course we may notice sometimes Patrick Star daydreams with his mouth wide open, saliva flowing out of his mouth. Ew....
"May I order a eh..................................."
Spongebob Is also funny, but I also liked that Tentaclus or whatever he was.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Angela Anaconda review

Posted : 9 years, 5 months ago on 5 March 2008 04:53 (A review of Angela Anaconda)

Uhm, well, I just remembered about Angela Anaconda, because I watched it when I was let's say 6....

Well I bet it was funny.
It shows kids how to use imagination to work out problems...stress.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Digimon: Digital Monsters review

Posted : 9 years, 5 months ago on 5 March 2008 04:49 (A review of Digimon: Digital Monsters)

Alright, I have been watching this movie years ago,and I really enjoyed it. I enjoyed both DM1 and DM2, plus I also watched Digimon Frontier.
The Digi-Mon Series are one of the best to watch for everybody, because they are mild, not total violence, not no violence at all, but still, it's better for kids of course, because it's more entertaining for kids, I'd say about 5-8 year olds.
9/10

-Sasaki


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block