Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (5) - TV Shows (7) - Music (1) - Games (20)

Naruto: Hurricane Chronicles review

Posted : 9 years, 9 months ago on 5 March 2008 02:00 (A review of Naruto: Hurricane Chronicles)

All of the reviews I saw are seemed to be as spam....

Naruto Shippuuden is the movie where Naruto returns at the age of 14 (precisely) after 2 years of training with Jiraiya.
There are some points that differ from the previous Naruto Seasons.
1. Naruto and Sakura's relationship.
2. The absence of Sasuke and the presence of Sai (as replacement of Sasuke)
3. Long, but not permanent absence of Kakashi. (Yamato is his replacement)
4. Meeting with the Top Akatsukis (Pein, Hidan, Itachi, and Kakuzo)
5. New Skills, and wonderful graphics.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pokémon review

Posted : 9 years, 9 months ago on 5 March 2008 07:08 (A review of Pokémon)

Almost same as King's, but, this TV show is more rated for kids like the age of 8, because, they most enjoy such TV shows... my rating 9/10 because it's universal, for adults and children, sometimes even adults love such TV shows like Pokemon.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

H2O: Just Add Water review

Posted : 9 years, 9 months ago on 5 March 2008 07:05 (A review of H2O: Just Add Water)

I like this TV Show very much.
It has a good storyline, flowing pretty fast, though. This TV show also has it's "sides of romance, anger, loss, and comedy".
Well, if anybody more likes this TV show, post a review here. :)

- Sasaki.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fifa 2000 : Major Soccer League review

Posted : 9 years, 10 months ago on 30 January 2008 03:41 (A review of Fifa 2000 : Major Soccer League)

The Good
The game was nicely presented and the graphics are the best seen in a football game todate. Comparing it with the Playstation shows how old the PS is now. The games are smooth and flow very well. The control system is easy to pick and takes very little time to master, and the three difficultly levels are miles appart, making an interesting learning curve.

The Bad
The presentation although is good. But sadly the overall play once mastered is very unrewarding, passes flow a little too easily and goal some very easily from free play. Free kicks are impossible to score and simply the game lacks any overall longevity.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mortal Kombat: Special Forces review

Posted : 9 years, 10 months ago on 19 January 2008 12:51 (A review of Mortal Kombat: Special Forces)

It's not good for me. Graphics are crap, sound is crap, really.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mortal Kombat II review

Posted : 9 years, 10 months ago on 19 January 2008 12:50 (A review of Mortal Kombat II)

The best fighting game in the Genesis history ever

The Good

The graphics: These graphics have taken a major step-up from the first Mortal Kombat. Everything moves more smoothly and there is no brief stall when you sometimes hit a guy. Plus, the stages are more detailed and fun to look at.

The sound: The music in Mortal Kombat II is pretty good. Each stage has its own individual music. Although i must say the Genesis once again got the short end on this area of the game, it is pretty good. Most of the tunes sound very dark and good. They fit the stages well too. For instance, when you are on the bridge at night with the moon shining eerily and the place is deserted, the song that goes with it is quieter and more erie sounding. It adds to the mood of the game rather well. The classic fatality music is included, and friendships and babalities have their own music which sound good.

The gameplay: Mortal Kombat II can provide a reasonable challenge. Some of the regular characters can be difficult, and Kintaro, just like the other ports of Mortal Kombat II, is rather challenging. However, unlike the other ports, you're not out of the gate, because Shao Kahn actually provides the difficulty a final boss should. It'll take you a few tries to finally defeat him.

The Bad

The story: The whole outworld thing didn't appeal to me. I liked it all when it stayed close to home, far from places where nuke resistant immortal people didn't try to take over other realms.

MK II is still the only game I can pick up and play 13 years after it's release. Because it is fun for the same reasons now as it was then. If you still have a genesis then I definitely recommend this game.



0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mortal Kombat review

Posted : 9 years, 10 months ago on 19 January 2008 12:48 (A review of Mortal Kombat)

Good game, but not enough characters

The good thing about this game, is its graphics(compared to other games in its time). Characters look better than those from Street Fighter. Special mocves are great, and the ending specials are truly amazing.


Ok, first, THERE ARENT ENOUGH CHARACTERS. Okay, why couldnt they have put Reptile or something in this game(without needing code)? Surely they could have added someone. Street Fighter wins on this.


Overall, MK is a descent game, one earning a 3.5/5
Which is 3.5/5x2= 7/10



0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mortal Kombat IV review

Posted : 9 years, 10 months ago on 19 January 2008 12:38 (A review of Mortal Kombat IV)

Pretty good game, but could be better


Firstly, the graphics are overall very good. Each character looks different and the smooth gameplay and unchoppy fighting is definitely something to praise. There are a lot of characters, including the welcoming return (in my opinion) of Johnny Cage. There are also new characters, but they weren't really that great. Goro is back, and although Motaro and Shoa Kahn have gone, I feel that Shinnok taking their place is good enough. Sound is quite good, and the sfx are great.


Well, you can pretty much throw the idea of music away for Mortal Kombat. In all Mortal Kombats I've played, I just find myself wanting to disable music. The background music is somewhat better in this one than the others, but it still doesnt live up to the amazing music of Killer Instinct, where each character has their own music and stage, and their music goes right with them. I wouldn't say this game had accomplished anything musicwise.


Graphics, sound and gameplay are good, and music is horrible. This game still deserves my rating, which is ( 4 / 5 )
Which is equal to: 4/5x2=8/10.



0 comments, Reply to this entry

Tekken 2 review

Posted : 9 years, 11 months ago on 10 January 2008 10:55 (A review of Tekken 2)

Excellent game, I point on that,
and it seems it had way better Graphics than T3. Don't you think?


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pac-Man review

Posted : 9 years, 11 months ago on 6 January 2008 08:57 (A review of Pac-Man)

Summary
A decent game on it's own, but needs work.

The Good
That It's Pac-man. You can never beat the gameplay for this game. And it was the only version back then. The game is plenty challenging.

The Bad
The graphics are horrible. The ghosts flicker too much. The maze is completely separate from the arcade version, and the sound effects are all off. And what happened to the fruit in the middle of the maze?

The Bottom Line
If you can get it for at least $1 to $5 Bucks, don't buy it. or you can download it on a emulator. Pac-Man on the Atari isn't a bad game on it's own, but it should not have been based of of the actual arcade game. il'l pass on this one.



0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block